The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2005, 11:37pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,563
As long as the player receives the ball completely out of bounds, this is legal.

Now if A2 goes airborne from inbounds, catches the ball while airborne, and then lands out of bounds, that would be a violation. Reason being because the player is considered on the part of the floor they last touched.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1