The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 03, 2005, 05:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
By what rule reference are we giving the ball to team A or B based on a rebound? The horn sounded with no team control, I would say this would have to go to the AP arrow with .4 back on the clock.
MTD and Tony are talking about the case in which either A1 or B1 catches the rebound just before time expires. Therefore, when the whistle is blown there is team control.

The post that I made earlier handled what to do if the ball is still coming off the ring DURING the rebound and you notice that the clock is already running. That one is AP.

I don't wish to speak for MTD or Tony, but it seems to me that all of us are basing our rulings on 7.5.4 and 6-4-3e.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1