The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 29, 2004, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by OFISHE8
Team A did not break the huddle following the end of the first quarter in timely fashion. The Referee placed the ball on the floor and began the five second count. Coach from Team A tried to call a timeout and the official in front of Team A bench would not grant the timeout. I believe this is a mistake?
Yes, this is a mistake. The ball was at the disposal of A, so the TO should have been granted/

Quote:
Originally posted by ChrisSportsFan
Also for you rule book afficianado's: Team A is down by 1 with 15 seconds to go. Dead ball and A calls time out. Everybody set ready to inbound and B calls a time out. I guess B wanted to see how defense was going to set up to be sure he got the ball inbounded. We honored it but was that correct?
If the TO was requested before the ball was at A's disposal, grant the TO.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1