The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 28, 2004, 08:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by jcurtin
Situation that happened today while I was doing a Girls JV Game. I reacted based on what my mentor told me, but I want to make sure...

Team A has possession of the ball in its frontcourt, and A1 is dribbling. B1 bats it away, both players run over to the ball, fighting for possession, then the ball hits off A1's arm and goes into the backcourt. A1 retrieves the ball in the backcourt.

Violation? Could you provide a rules reference, either way?

Thanks
Yes, it's a violation. What was your call?

9-9-1
A player shall notÂ…
Be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1