The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2004, 04:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 52
While waiting to do a varsity game last week I saw the following situation: A1 is dribbling the ball down the floor when the Trail gives a T to B1. During the dead ball time, but before the T is reported to the table, the Lead gives a T to A3. Live ball T on B1 and dead ball T on A3. One official reported both T's (problem #1)-I assume Lead should have reported his and Trail should have reported his T. Then the reporting official reports the T's offset and thus there will be no free throws (problem #2)-both teams should have shot two free throws. Now comes the confusing part-who gets the ball after both teams shot free throws?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1