The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2004, 07:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 15
Hi Everyone-

Thought I knew the answer to this situation, but once I thought about it I wasn't so sure.

The ball is live and team A has possession in its frontcourt. A1 attempts a pass to A2 who is on the baseline. B2 jumps and intercepts it in the air, but lands OOB.

Should the shot clock be reset in this case? Can a player establish possession if he's airborne? I thought how this player would be able to call a TO in mid-air, so I'd imagine the officials were correct in resetting the shot clock.

Any thoughts?


Thanks,
Joe
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1