The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 20, 2004, 09:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Thumbs up

There is a great article in the Referee Magazine this month about Officials Jurisdiction. The most important thing in this article explain when you are suppose to be on the court and how to administer technical fouls due to mishaps during warmups. If you have the magazine, read play 3 regarding A6 dunking during warmups at the 32 minute mark and then A8 dunks and hangs on the rim at the 18 minute mark. High School Officials Jurisdiction start when we arrive on the court. They arrived about 35 minutes before the game on the court. So according to the rule book, A6 is charged a direct technical and A8 is charged with is hit with two direct technicals plus disqualification. Team A's coach get the night off for the three indirect technical fouls that are charged to him.. Team B gets 6 free throws to start the game, plus the ball.

Has anyone every had this happen??????

PS - If you dont subscribe to this magazine, it would be a good tool to do so! Merry Christmas everyone!
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1