The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 18, 2004, 02:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by tjchamp
B1 goes up for the rebound when ball bounces high off the rim a second time. While b1 is on his way down, his fingers get caught in net and force the rim down, causing it to vibrate while ball is in cylinder. Under 10-3-5b, would you automatically call a T on b1? Would you need to judge that he intentionally pulled down the net? Or could you let him off with basket interference?
10-3-5b would be a rule (note dashes). There is no such rule. Are you referring to case book 10.3.5b (note periods)? If so, that refers to grasping the ring intentionally and no T is assessed. You lost me.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1