The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 18, 2004, 05:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 7
We discussed and determined it was a judgment call by C; who maintains a new impetus was placed upon outbound ball by A3 by throwing the ball and not batting. Seems it shouldn't matter; since new impetus whether batting or not.

The ball went out on L or endline on C primary side of coverage; no reason to quesion why C had eye on ball; but would have looked awkward for L to call backcourt; can't say T could have called it either.

Appreciate a rule reference for team control ceasing after a shot and any other examples pertinent to loss of team control besides the throw in from OB.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1