The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2004, 05:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
This is a play on in my mind. I am not ruling that A3 had control if he is flying through the air and swats the ball with one hand. And if he didn't have control there was no team control established since the shot caused team control to evaporate. I think this is similar to the situation where a player catching a pass bats it to the floor, then catches it with two hands, then dribbles it. No double dribble, because a muff is not control.
__________________
Church Basketball "The brawl that begins with a prayer"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1