The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 14, 2004, 02:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by Back In The Saddle
This is one area that I feel I need to address in my game. So let me reiterate what I think I'm hearing, and ya'll can tell me if I've misunderstood.

Shot goes up and B2 pushes A2 under the basket on the left-hand side of the basket. Rebound goes to the right. I should ignore the fact that the rebound went to right and call the foul? Rather, I likely should have already called the foul before the rebound occurred. Also, as long as the shot was in the air before the foul occurred, the basket will count if it goes -- no matter which team the foul is on. Is all that about right?
You are right about the fact that the shot will count if it had already been released when the foul occurred. I would never tell you whether or not you should call the foul or not. It depends on how much contact happened and perhaps also on the intensity of the game. That's why you get paid the big bucks is to decide when contact is or isn't a foul.

Z


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1