The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 13, 2004, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 406
NFHS
Whatever you want to call it, it is NOT a player control foul. As noted above, when he passes the ball, he no longer controls it. This "charge" or "push" has the same signal (two arms streched out, pushing) and the result will be the same. The ball is administered OOB unless the team is in the bouns and awarded free throws.

I think the language is what is confusing you. A player control foul is just that, a "player control foul." It is not correctly called a "charge." A "push" or a "charge" are actions by a player not in control of the ball. At least that's how I understand it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1