The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 09, 2001, 02:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
I'm making three assumptions on things that aren't clear:
1- This not a spot throw-in.
2- In both plays, the player inbounds touches the pass from A1 to A2.
3- When you say key, you mean FT lane.

Quote:
Originally posted by Just Curious
Team A is inbounding the ball at an endline. A1 has the ball, out-of-bounds, for the throw-in at one end of the endline and passes the ball the entire length of the endline to A2 standing at the opposite end of the same endline.
Q1. A3, in bounds, is in the key. A3's effort, to secure the ball, causes him to reach through the out-of-bounds plane where he catches the ball.
Violation. 9-2-3, 9.2.2B.(b)

Quote:
Q2. B1, in bounds, is in the key. B1's effort, to secure the ball, causes him to reach through the out-of-bounds plane where he catches the ball.
Violations?? If yes... What's the penalty?
jc
Technical foul and delay of game warning. 9-2-11 Penalty
Since this was not a throw-in pass, the defense cannot touch the ball when it's passed from A1 to A2.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1