Originally posted by tjlref Is their any situation where you would move the inbound spot after a timeout without a technical foul?
Actually, you may move the spot (as in small gyms if you have basket overhangs or no space along the line, etc.) to give the inbouder room or for safety reasons. It is not uncommon for the elementary or middle school gyms to be quite small without much space outside the floor lines.
__________________
"We judge ourselves by what we feel capable of doing, while others judge us by what we have already done."
Chris Z.
Detroit/SE Michigan