![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			A1 throws the ball in on the baseline. The ball goes out of bounds without being touched 30-40 ft up the baseline. Is the second throw in at the same spot as the first or is it where the ball went out.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Is it a throw-in violation or a floor violation? 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			If it's a throw-in violation, then the resulting throw-in is at the spot of the original throw-in. If it's a floor violation, then the resulting throw-in is at the spot where the ball went OOB. (I'm not gonna tell you which answer is right. You'll get it.   )
		
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I look at it that we have a baseline, two sidelines and an endline...it helps describe direction we're going and which line L has responsibility for and which lines C and T have as their responsibility ..
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |