The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 2004, 08:19pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Dudly
This got me thinking.

A1 is driving to the basket. B1 steps in front of him to take a charge. B1 was late, never established position, and was backpedaling in the same direction as A1 was driving. I call B1 called for the block.

Got into a discussion with a friend about this play. He thinks that B1 could obtain legal position and still be moving backwards, have A1 run into him, and take the charge. All this is taking place within 2 steps distance.

Dudly,
Yes, if B1 had established LGP, he may still move backwards while being protected by rule.
However, you already established that B1 did not do that.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1