The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 12:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Montana
Posts: 53
I had a situation in a girls JV game this weekend where I had a held ball and just after I blew the whistle, the horn goes off for the end of the second period. Arrow was pointing to team A. We basically started the period as if no held ball occured, (RPP) for the quarter. Neither myself or my partner had knowledge of time to put back on clock. Was this proper?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
You did the right thing. There was a held ball, but the arrow doesn't change until the AP throw in ends, so you start the next period giving the ball to A.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1