The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 02:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Harwinton, CT
Posts: 324
Just another note to my one above....

If the defender is set up this way, with one foot out, then they do not have legal guarding position in which case the dribbler could create contact with that defender and it will be a block.

If legal guarding position is established, both feet inbounds, you could have either a charge or a block. All the other rules of legal guarding position apply. Defender to the spot first, initially facing, no movement in to the dribbler etc....

[Edited by cmckenna on Dec 6th, 2004 at 02:52 PM]
__________________
"Some guys they just give up living, and start dying little by little, piece by piece. Some guys come home from work and wash-up, and they go Racing In The Street." - Springsteen, 1978
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1