The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 08:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally posted by ReadyToRef
Looking in the Rule Book, I didn't really find anything to back up the Tech position. Looking in the Case book, I found this comment relating to 10.3.5: "A player who strikes either backboard so forcefully it cannot be ignored because it is an attempt to draw attention to the player...may be assessed a technical foul pursuant to Rule 10-3-7."
[/B]
Without having access to my books, my memory is that you'll find the answer to your query in the definition of "player." Most people's sensibility is that it pertains to action *during* the game because -- again, if memory serves -- during warmups there are no "players" yet.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1