The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lincoln Co, Missouri
Posts: 823
I was watching a game Monday night and the following situation came up:

Team A throw in under basket, team A in bonus, team B is not. Ball becomes live at disposal...double foul called before throw in ends.

Refs huddle, report both fouls to scorer and then award bonus free throw(s) to team A. My eyebrow raises.

I looked in case book and found 4.19.7 which is what I though should of been applied. Pretty much word for word, except doesn't say anything about bonus situations.

Ruling: "play resumes with alternating-possession throw-in."

I can't find anything that supersedes that ruling by stating that since team A was in bonus they are awarded the free throws. What if team B was in the bonus? Am I overlooking something?

Thanks.

KE

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1