Thread: Double Foul
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 12:31pm
eyezen eyezen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lincoln Co, Missouri
Posts: 823
I was watching a game Monday night and the following situation came up:

Team A throw in under basket, team A in bonus, team B is not. Ball becomes live at disposal...double foul called before throw in ends.

Refs huddle, report both fouls to scorer and then award bonus free throw(s) to team A. My eyebrow raises.

I looked in case book and found 4.19.7 which is what I though should of been applied. Pretty much word for word, except doesn't say anything about bonus situations.

Ruling: "play resumes with alternating-possession throw-in."

I can't find anything that supersedes that ruling by stating that since team A was in bonus they are awarded the free throws. What if team B was in the bonus? Am I overlooking something?

Thanks.

KE

Reply With Quote