The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2004, 02:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to SteveM
Question

Guys,

Starting second half of a freshman game last night official gave the ball to the wrong team, (blue), which in turn drove to their basket and scored. This was recognized immediately afterwards by 2nd official which said that no correction could be made. They then gave the ball to the white team and proceeded from there. My question is which NFHS rule specifically covers this situation, rule 2-10: Article 5?

__________________
Steve M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1