The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 29, 2004, 11:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 40
Had this situation in a game tonight that was going on simultaneous with the one I was working, the supervisor asked me this during a time out.

If there are double technical fouls, team A gets 1 and team B gets 1 at the same time, do you they offset and you goto the arrow or do both team shoot two shots and you goto the arrow?

I told him that I thought the shots offset and you goto the arrow. He said the two officials on that court had both teams shoot two shots and then goto the arrow. The two teams seemed fine with the way it was enforced.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1