The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 1999, 02:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 142
Question

Hello! I am a longtime coach, but a new referee. (I read a post where somebody suggested that coaches often don't know the rules as well as they should. I fell into that camp, I'm afraid.)

Here's my question:
Team A has the ball in their frontcourt. Team B is over the foul limit. The possession arrow points to team B. A double foul is called on A1 and B1 (away from the ball).

Is A awarded the penalty free throws?

If so, do the non-shooting players vacate the free throw area since B will get the ball to resume play?

Forgive me if this is a painfully obvious question. I couldn't find it in the rules.

Joe
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1