The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 22, 2004, 10:04pm
SF SF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 186
I was watching the Duke-Davidson game earlier tonight, and one of the Duke players (#5, I think) shot, came down on a Davidson player and was called for an offensive foul but they counted the basket. I'm pretty sure that was the only call on the play. Are the NCAA rules different from the FED in this respect, or are the announcers making [email protected] up again?
__________________

Sara
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 22, 2004, 10:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,613
Yes, the Men's NCAA rule is different from NFHS.

The Women's NCAA rule is the same as the NFHS.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2004, 12:49am
SF SF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 186
So if they release the ball before the foul, the basket counts?
__________________

Sara
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2004, 01:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 426
Send a message via AIM to dhodges007 Send a message via Yahoo to dhodges007
yes
__________________
~Hodges

My two sense!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1