The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 18, 2004, 01:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
This is a no right answer situation, but calling the T was wrong.

My opinion, you have two teams playing heads up basketball.
B is smart to use the time, A was smart for trying to force the throw in.

The count should have started on B, as the ball was available for a throw in. When A contacted the ball and it was no longer available, you have to stop the clock and warn for delay.

B gets some time off and A forces the throw in, so both teams get partially rewarded for heads up play.

[Edited by blindzebra on Nov 18th, 2004 at 01:12 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1