The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 2004, 10:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
Talking

boys hs varsity Scrimmage game

A1 inbounding on the side(front court), even with the rim! Reaches ball across the plane where B1 swats up at the ball, since it is legal, the ball actually comes out of A1's hands over B1's head and goes into A1's basket!!!!!

Someone please give me something????
Basket counts for team A, 2 points or 3 points
no basket because it came from out of bounds....

Since team B hit it would it be considered a try at an opponents basket eventhough it was out of bounds and if you awarded any points it would have to be just 2! Can i even award these points!!
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1