The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 16, 2004, 11:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
I believe the team who inbounded the ball would get another throwin

Quote:
Originally posted by Rick Durkee
Assuming there was an initial direction already set, and since there is no violation, the alternating possession throw-in ends when the throw-in ends. The throw-in ends when the ball was touched by the player who was inbounds. Therefore, change the arrow to B and make sure the table knows to change the arrow.
I don't have my rule book or case book with me, but I seem to remember talking about this in one of our association meetings. If the held ball occurs simultaneously with the touching, we have a held ball. Possession arrow does not change. Go with AP throw-in, which means the same team gets the ball. I could be wrong though. Its happened before, but don't tell my wife!

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1