The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2004, 12:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 198
I was in the stands for a 8th grade girls game last night. Here is what happened. A1 is shooting a 1&1. She misses the first. However, a lane violation is called on B1. She is awarded 2nd shot. She made the 2nd. They did not award her a 3rd shot. Shouldn't she get a 3rd shot because of the lane violation?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2004, 12:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Yes she should have been given another free throw.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1