The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2004, 12:33am
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Team A properly submits its team member list and designates its five starters. However, the number for each team member is erroneously indicated. The error is not detected until after the game has started. Ruling: Only one team technical foul is charged regardless of the number of players and substitutes not wearing the number indicated in the score book. Any substitutes who become players and require the changing of the number indicated for them in the score book will not result in a penalty as the one maximum technical has already been charged to the team for an administrative infraction.

This was a question on our test. I put F then when I got home and was checking my test I marked that one wrong and now I'm not sure. 10-1-2 is the rule and it states: One foul only per team regardless of the number of infractions.
But it also states: (Arts. 2b, c, d) Penalized when they occur.

So, help me here. Does this mean one and you're covered for the game. "Here come another one. Change his number, too, Jack. Gotcha covered, coach." Or does it mean only that if all 5 starters numbers are wrong it is only one foul then, but each player that enters with a wrong number later is another infraction.

Thanks in advance for help.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1