The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2004, 10:03am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
IMHO, If B has the ball OOB, or could have had the ball OOB, then it's at their disposal. If it's "too soon" for them to have the ball OOB, then it's not at their disposal.

The definition of "too soon" is the same as the definition of pornography -- I know it when I see it. [/B]
Agree. Experience usually lets you know the difference between when a team is trying to avoid having the ball at their disposal and the occasion when there is a just a little confusion as to deciding who's gonna actually make the throw-in. [/B][/QUOTE]

At times I have started my count shortly after the score when B5 tips the scored ball toward the endline (to nobody), and turns to go up court with no teammates on the endline to throw-in.
I have figgered "at disposal".

If team A had tipped that ball, I would have warned. So, I figger if Team B tips it, I may as well start counting.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1