The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 09:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: So. Wisconsin
Posts: 302
# 80 - False

Shont....

Check out Case Book, page 64. 9.2.2 Situation B(a)

The throw-in by A1 is: (a) first touched in the court by A1;
RULING: Violation in (a); B's ball at the spot of the throw-in.

It makes sense....it assures team B is not disadvantaged by A1 touching of the ball first in bounds pre-empting B getting the ball further away from their basket by this particular violation by A1. (for whatever reason A1 would do this?)

wl
__________________
"All our calls are good calls...."
"...Some of them are better than others!"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1