The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 03, 2004, 03:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
If it's really a tap, then the touch is pretty much instantaneous. The clock can't start until it's touched. There were 0.3 seconds on the clock before the throw-in. That's definite knowledge in my book.

I'm counting the basket no matter which team it was.

My question now is am I right by the rules?

Can I say that the timer sounded the horn incorreclty and I ignored it?

Can I say that the officials judgement is final on whether a last second shot beat the buzzer?

Can I say I rectified a timing mistake by ignoring the buzzer and acting on definite knowledge?

How could you possibly justify a do-over on this? How could you possibly make it fair? How can you even think about taking away that play because an official screwed up? Talk about not letting the players decide the game!

__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1