The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 01, 2004, 10:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
We went back and forth on this during an association meeting tonight. It's a test question, but I've forgotten which number (maybe 99?).

During a throw-in, A1 jumps from A's front court, catches the inbound pass, and passes it to A2 who is in A's back court before A1 touches the ground in back court.

Is this a back court violation?

Some said yes because he had front court status, got posession (and team control), then it was touched first in back court by a team mate.

Others argued no, that the exception about jumping to back court to catch a throw-in covered this case.

What is the right answer?
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1