The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 02, 2004, 05:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 12
Question:

A-1 is erroneously awarded a 1-1. A-1 makes the first and misses the second, which is rebounded by B-1 who passes to B-2 who scores. The error is now recognized before the ball is at disposal of team A. Official cancels, the free throw, counts B-2's basket and resumes play from the point of interruption. Is the official correct?

Answer: ???

I said yes, however the thing that I question is the counting of B-2's basket.

Thanks,
Mike

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1