The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2004, 07:39am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: Not on an exam

Quote:
Originally posted by rwest
This was right out of the case book. I've not taken the exam yet. But to clarify your response. The ruling is correct. The basket counts because the ball was in flight and the foul was not a player control foul. Now, if A1 was in the act of shooting (continous motion) and the ball was not clearly in flight yet, if A3 fouls the ball is dead immediately. No basket is scored if the attempt was successful. Wave it off.

Correct?

Thanks!
Randall
Correct. Casebook play 7.5.7SitE looks like it has a typo in the reference. Good catch.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1