The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 21, 2004, 05:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
What if??? "the ball is still in the air" and the horn sounds and the A1 player returns to the floor and is hit, still after the horn which ends the game...Does it matter where the ball is in respect to the shot ending??
If the contact occurs before the shot ends (so the ball is still live), you have a personal foul. The foul is part of the 4th quarter, so you shoot the FTs as part of the 4th quarter if the score is tied or if A is behind by 1 or 2 points.
That is if you award these FTs at all. In this specific case, (try has not ended = live ball and personal foul, but the shooter has returned to the floor before being fouled, means no airborne shooter = non-shooting foul, the FTs are only awarded if the offended team is in the bonus.
...or (as in the original case) the foul is intentional or flagrant.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1