The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 10:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray
A1 attempts a shot as time is running down in the game. Horn sounds while ball is in flight. A1's try is then legally touched in flight by A2. Ball goes in. Count the goal? Losing coach complained it shouldn't count. We counted the goal because the try was not "ended" by A2's legal touch.
Mdray,

More info please. What exactly did A2 do? Tip the ball? Did it hit A2's shoulder? How was it touched?

Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1