The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 09:11am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Ron
Team A inbounds the ball, quickly shoots a 3, and hits it. Then, Team B inbounds and is fouled immediately. The problem.....the clock didn't start. Neither my partner or I were keeping a count during the play, but clearly, time should have come off the clock. I took 2 seconds off the clock.
Unfortunately, the rules don't provide for you to take ANY time off of the clock. Unless you have definite information as to how much time had elapsed, you can't do anything- except talk to the timer about not doing it again, and explaining to both coaches exactly why you couldn't take any time off of the clock.

NFHS rule 5-10.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1