The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 17, 2004, 07:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Got a beer riding on this one.

NCAA Rules. A1, standing in his back court, passes the ball which strikes an official standing in the front court. The ball bounces back to A1 in his back court. I say there is no back court violation because Team A never controlled the ball in its front court. Plus a Team A player was not the last player to touch the ball before it went in the back court. A fellow official disagrees and he is offering me a beer if I`m right.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1