The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 14, 2004, 06:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
Chuck - I found this question on the 2000 refresher exam (I had answered "yes") The answer key and reference sheet cites rule 4, section 37 which says: if we're using the RPP, "the procedure results in a violation instead of a technical foul for initial delay in specific situations."
So, this makes it about as clear as mud. I guess a DOG warning is not an option after a timeout? Calling a violation is the only recourse according to the book? (I know I'm just talking the players into their lane spots and administering the FT)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1