The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2004, 09:49am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Rebounder A1 holds the ball over his head. B1 contacts A1's hands (hand is part of the ball, etc), causing the ball to go out of bounds. You could argue A1 was the last to touch the ball, but B1 "caused" it to go out of bounds...Is this correct interpretation?
FrankHtown,
That works for me.
Similarly, A1 grabs a rebound and B1 swats it out of A1's "BIG HANDS",... give it back.
Yes, I know that's not exactly the rule, but it seems to me to be within the spirit of the rule.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1