The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2001, 05:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Mick
Although I tend to support your calls in almost every case, I have to disagree here. B3's contact came before the last dribble, and the ref allows play to continue through to the shot because B3 did not in any way affect the shot. At that point, there is no foul on B3. If B4 doesn't enter the play, you have allowed an unobstructed layup and also decided the contact was incidental. B4 coming across caused the foul that needed to be called, the foul must either be 2 shot shooting foul or INT (or Flagrant), depending on whether B4 made a play on the ball and the severity of te contact.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1