The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 29, 2004, 04:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 23
When exactly is a free thrower allowed to cross the line. Is it as soon as it hits the rim they can cross the line.

Also what if on a free throw A1 who is shooting the free throw crosses the line but so B1 also commits a lane violation is the free throw just terminated.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 29, 2004, 05:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,613
High school = enter when the ball hits the backboard or rim.

College and pros = enter on the release.

In your play, both players have violated. Go to the AP arrow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1