The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 18, 2001, 04:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
A1 is set to make a throw in after a made basket. He is running the baseline. When the count gets to 4, he panics and calls a timeout. My question is: after the timeout, can the player making the throwin still run the baseline or is he subject to a spot throwin? I would say definitely yes but a veteran official at our meeting last night, who brought up this scenario, said that the player had lost his right to run the baseline when he called the timeout. To me, that is totally absurd. Who is right and who is wrong. If he was right, then maybe we should start the count at 4 when the throwin resumes.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1