The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2001, 01:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Tom g
This happened in a game last week in a recreation league playing with high school rules: player fouled in the cat of shooting, awarded 2 free throws. The first free throw was an air ball, did not hit backboard or rim, the refree then said player was not entitled to the second free throw because the first must hit the backboard or rim. Was this the correct call??

My opinion was the first free throw has nothing to do with the second and the player was entitled to the second free throw
You are correct. Only if this had been a 1 & 1 sitch, would the player have lost the 2nd FT.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1