The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 23, 2004, 09:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
I was watching an old NCAA game on tape. A Georgetown player inbounds the ball in his front court. He passes the ball to GT teammate who leaps from the FC, catches the ball and lands in the BC. There was no call. Billy Packer (who else?) says that it should have been a BC violation.

I always thought that play was legal in NCAA and NF. I know it is a BC violation in FIBA. Please advise.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1