The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 14, 2001, 11:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 187
The ball does not become dead immediately if B enters the lane before the ball hits the rim. But it does if A enters the lane too soon, ruling is to disregard the throw and go to the next one. If that throw is once again violated by both teams then A entering the lane caused the ball to become dead immediatley so its a violation on A and B gets the oob. You would'nt go to the arrow here because its a simple lane violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1