The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2001, 04:15pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by ofishe8r
Situation:
A1 has throw-in at baseline in front court. 4th quarter, less than 2 minutes remaining in game. Team B is behind in the score. B1clearly grabs A2s jersey to prevent him from getting open for an inbounds pass from A1. Would you or would you not call an intentional foul on B1. Why or why not?

No question, this is an intentinal foul by B1. A no brainer. I would expect my first your officiating students to make this call.
mark
You must've got a better look at it than I.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1