![]() |
|
|||
Examples of Nevada's automatic Ts from games that I have coached in during the spring.
"Player didn't control the ball - Travel!" (this is how the call was made during the run of play! Player dropped the ball while picking it up. I simplyt asked wasn't that a fumble. Response: "She fumbled it coach - that's a double dribble!" Situation where A had ball in front court, B tapped a pass, A tapped it and recovered in backcourt. I tell ref that's a backcourt because A was last to touch in f/c. "Your player touched it coach, they didn't have control - that's not a backcourt!" If this passes for rules knowledge from refs getting paid to ref a game, how can a coach that has these same understandings get a T for not knowing the rules? And where is that T covered in the rulebook? It is somehow more unsporting to ask for a call when you have the rule wrong than when you have it right? Sorry Nevada, but this has to be one of the more ludicrous reasons for an automatic T that I have read. |
Bookmarks |
|
|